Our Team

team-hero.jpg
 

Our Team: An Entrepreneurial Culture that Empowers Employees

Why hire us and why work with us at Classic Engineering?

Before launching Classic Engineering in 1998, nearly half of our team worked together for seven years at Innovative Engineering. Our original “classics,” Mike Kavanagh, Larry Wood, Nancy Zwyghuizen, Keith Nyberg, and Dave Thrasher (retired) embody an entrepreneurial culture that empowers our people to manage their own projects.

As a small company that engineers big projects, we bring people together in ways that everyone can get closer to the work. Newcomers get thorough training and orientation to be qualified and comfortable to manage a project from start to finish.

You will always have a seat at the table, so you have a sense of how your work fits into the overall project. You will not have to rely on someone else who goes to a meeting to pass information on that you need to do your work.

team-intro.jpg
 
 

Meet Our Team

Douglas Huyser, PE

Owner, Structural Engineer

dhuyser@classicengineering.com

Keith Nyberg

CAD Designer

knyberg@classicengineering.com

Nancy Zwyghuizen

Administrative Assistant

nzwygh@classicengineering.com

Karin Kapteyn, PE

Structural Engineer

kkapteyn@classicengineering.com

 

Patti Kelley

ACAD & Revit Designer, Detailer

pkelley@classicengineering.com

Paul McCarthy

Mechanical Consultant

pmccarthy@classicengineering.com

Michael DeLora

CAD Designer

mdelora@classicengineering.com

Ingrid Rozenbergs, PE

Mechanical Engineer

irozenbergs@classicengineering.com

 

Jumana Turkistani

Electrical Engineer

jturkistani@classicengineering.com

Larry Wood, PE

Mechanical Engineer

lwood@classicengineering.com

Mike Kavanagh, C.P.D.

Mechanical Consultant

mkavanagh@classicengineering.com

Caleb King

Structural Engineer, E.I.T

cking@classicengineering.com

 
 
 
 

Ready To Start Your Project?

 
homepage-cta.jpg